How Can I Create The Perfect Interview?


As you can see from my earlier posts this week I have interviewed a number of DJ’s. However when reading the interviews back, I can’t seem to help myself “obsessively” thinking about ways to produce the perfect interview.

I understand that people want to read about the latest releases, events, career backgrounds and suchlike, nevertheless; I feel only adding that kind of information to an interview is frankly, well in my head it’s “down right boring” not to mention, standard practise for all interviews out there.

Generally, I would like to dig even deeper, expose the real person, generate the biggest impact. Ultimately, produce an interview that reverberates the individuals true personality and passion.

Thus, my goal – Each reader leaves feeling compassionate towards the artist in question, therefore stimulating commitment in the future.

What do you think?

